Weeks 43-44 Results

26 Jan

This challenge was to find a pair of black sunglasses to help my very sensitive eyes cope with bright daylight and it was inspired by this pair from Chanel:

Now I wasn’t looking for an exact copy or knock-off of these glasses, just something inspired by them. So what did I find?

I present to you not one, not two, but three options! Two were a steal, one I broke the rules for but you can tell me whether or not they were worth it.

Option 1: Liz Claiborne glasses found while roaming the aisles of the hot mess otherwise known as Sears (I branched out a little with my store choices this time).

Liz Claiborne glasses $10.49 at Sears

Blinged out sides

Ok so the photos of me may look strange since I cut them off...I realized after taking the pictures that my lips looked like I had applied gloss with a makeup gun!

Option 2: Liz Claiborne glasses also  found while roaming the aisles of the hot mess otherwise known as Sears.

Liz Claiborne $10.49 at Sears

Options 1 and 2 were purchased together and were both 30% so each cost only $10.49! Both of them came to a grand total of $23.71 so keeping both is definitely an option!

The receipt says that one of the pairs of sunglasses is brown but trust me, both are black in person

Option 3: I came across this pair as I was walking through the Bay and I just really liked the look and feel of them, I also thought that the shape was closer to the Chanel inspiration glasses.

Nine West $42 (eek!) at the Bay

Unfortunately though they are more than a tad over budget at $47.46 after taxes.

Now again to reiterate, none of these sunglasses are carbon copies of the Chanel pair but I do like all of them. That makes the decision of what pair to keep very difficult! But that’s where you come in!

So what do you think?

Also, another quick reminder that I’ll be MIA for the next week. Expect a new challenge post on February 5th!

Leave a Reply

