Weeks 33-34 Update

24 Jan

I’ve been meaning to post this update for a long time but better late than never!

If you recall, I was looking for a peplum blazer for the Weeks 33-34 Challenge but to my great disappointment I came up short. I mentioned that I would keep a lookout for a blazer during my other shopping escapades and I think that I may have lucked out (I love post-Christmas sales!). And I mean really lucked out!

Now it isn’t a peplum blazer, more of a classic two-button style, however, I couldn’t pass this one by when I came across it at the Jacob outlet:

Jacob

Jacob, back

Especially when I saw the price! Originally it was selling for $159.90 and I got it for…wait for it…the incredible price of $14.99! If this isn’t a deal I don’t know what is!

It was 50% off the last price!

It’s a great addition to my work wardrobe and also has a great fit to it so I’m feeling quite triumphant on this one! It wasn’t what I was originally looking for in a blazer but I think that it actually worked out better in the end because I got a really good quality classic piece.

My poor attempt at a self-portrait to show off the silhouette

More clear but less clear at the same time...

Oh, and I also cheated a bit and bought a pair of pajama shorts but I’m sure that you can forgive me given the fact that they only cost $2.49 after all of the discounts were applied lol!

Jacob $2.49

So the grand total for this shopping trip was $19.75.

Not bad if I do say so myself, and I do 😮

Leave a Reply

