Weeks 43-44 Challenge

15 Jan

I have always had sensitive eyes. They’re sensitive to bright light, strong scents, the wind etc. and although it’s annoying I’ve never had to go to extreme measures to cope with the irritation. And then I started working…

I swear that there is something environmental at work that is wrecking my eyes! Even though I was a bit of a squinty person before (outside when it’s bright at least) I am now a squinty-Visine-toting-tissue-carrying-read-eyed monster during the work week and it sucks! It also makes driving very difficult because my eyes seem to now recoil from daylight, sigh.

So now that the back story is in place this week’s challenge is going to be to find a new pair of (affordable) sunglasses. I currently own a great pair of brown Ray-Bans:

My current sunglasses

 

But I would like a black pair that are a little less sporty and little more fashion-y. And who has chicer glasses than Chanel!

Chanel 5171

Now I’m not looking for knock-offs here, just something inspired by these glasses and a pair that look nicer than the ones you find at the 2 for $15 kiosks at the mall!

Just as a little note: this challenge will be shorter since I’m going away at the end of the month so the results post will be on the second Thursday of the challenge cycle. After that this blog will be quiet for about a week but I’ll make the next challenge start on Feb 5th.

Leave a Reply

