Weeks 37-38 Results

17 Dec

This challenge was to find a pair of grey dress pants similar to these ones by Theory:

Theory Max CW Pant $395

 

So how did I do?

Well after fighting a million Christmas shoppers, trying on what felt like hundreds of pairs of pants that were too baggy, too tight in the thighs, made me look lumpy, were ridiculous (seriously Smart Set, grey pajama-jean-esque dress pants?!) etc. (have I ever mentioned that I hate shopping for pants?) I finally found a pair…today…at the grocery store.

Here they are from Joe Fresh:

Joe Fresh $29

 

Back

 

They aren’t made of the thickest material and sadly I couldn’t find any wool-blend pants in my price range but they are really comfy. They also came in at an even $29 since the Superstore was having a no tax day!

 

I like the fact that they’re a trouser style which is pretty classic and fits my more muscular thighs. And did I mention that they’re really comfortable?

 

They’re also slightly looser in the waist which will hopefully get me through Christmas and New Year’s eating and drinking, but not loose enough that they’ll fall off once I have time to get back to my usual fitness routine.

So here they are on me to show the waistband. I’m not showing my whole body here because I’m very short-waisted and tucking in shirts makes me look like an old man:

And here’s a full-body picture. Please pardon the horrible pose, bleary eyes, puffy face and no makeup, it was my husband’s work Christmas party last night and I’m still recovering. The pants will also look much better once I get them properly hemmed:

Pants Joe Fresh, shirt Jacob, shoes Steve Madden

So what do you think?

Leave a Reply

