Weeks 35-36 Results

3 Dec

This challenge was to find a grey sweater similar to this one from Banana Republic:

Banana Republic $74

 

I’m happy to say that after several less than stellar challenges, this one was a success! Now I did end up coming across many grey sweaters at great prices at several stores (Smart Set, Suzy Sheir, Forever 21 etc.), but what I ended up buying was this one from Winners:

Winners $29.99

 

At $33.89 after taxes it was a bit more expensive than some of the other options but it also seemed to be a higher quality sweater since it’s partially a blend of wool and Angora.

Note: I have the receipt but I am choosing not to show it this challenge because there may be some Christmas purchases for some individuals who read this blog on it...

It’s nice and light but still warm so I look forward to wearing it and layering it over other pieces of clothing like dress shirts. Another nice thing about this purchase was that it came with a really cute matching scarf:

I don’t think that I’ll end up wearing the scarf with the sweater but I will definitely wear it with other shirts.

Now I haven’t had a chance to take a picture of myself in it yet, and I just went out for a big birthday dinner (yup, the big 3-0 happened this week, eek!) so a big belly full of food isn’t the most conducive to a good photo but I’ll update the post with a picture soon.

So that’s my find and I’m very satisfied with it! Now it’s time to find out what you think!

One Response to “Weeks 35-36 Results”

  1. sweetopiagirl December 3, 2011 at 11:13 pm #

    Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

Leave a Reply

