Off to Paris!

30 Sep

In a few short hours (ok many hours since we’re flying out of another city) I’ll be on my way to Paris! As I mentioned in my results post yesterday, thank you so much for all of your comments about whether or not I should give myself a shopping challenge while I’m there! You’re all awesome! I have decided to take your advice and just sit back and enjoy everything that Paris has to offer!

Unfortunately, I won’t be posting anything for the next week or so, but hopefully I’ll have some great pictures and stories to share when I get back. And of course I will be indulging my shopping habit to some degree so I will be sure to share what I bought with you 😮

It’s crazy but when we booked this trip we didn’t even realize that we would be in Paris for FASHION WEEK!

Vogue.com

I am so looking forward to people watching and maybe even snapping some pictures of famous or at least beautiful people (in a subtle non-creepy, non-paparazzi way of course!).  Plus there are a few events going on that we’re going to check out like the Diane von Furstenberg flash mob that’s supposed to happen on the Champs d’Elysées on October 5th to celebrate the launch of her new fragrance at Sephora. So fun!

Alright, I’m off to finish some last-minute packing (yes, I’m still not done…). Expect a full trip report upon my return!

Au revoir et à bientôt!

4 Responses to “Off to Paris!”

  1. Elyse September 30, 2011 at 9:20 am #

    Have a wonderful time in Paris and think of me when you visit Hermes and Laboutin : )

  2. Joelle September 30, 2011 at 5:37 pm #

    Soooooo jealous! Sounds like you are going to have a blast. Can’t wait to see the pics.

  3. Calvin Mcmenemy October 4, 2011 at 3:00 pm #

    First time here. Nice blog and great post. Well done.

Leave a Reply

