Weeks 29-30 Results

29 Sep

Alright, this is going to be a short and possibly spastic post since my week was insane and I’m now in a mad dash to pack for my trip!

If you recall, this challenge was a continuation of my previous challenge to find a pair of skinny jeans. I originally set out to find a pair for $20 or under with no luck so I decided to continue my search with an increased budget of $40 (out of a possible $60 to spend).

So what did I find? Well, I finally found a pair of jeans after looking through a ton of stores and trying on what felt like millions of pairs! I found them at American Eagle for $55.94 (taxes included) so this purchase definitely leans towards the “potential $60 budget” lol. BUT I really like them and they’re actually quite comfortable!

Now unfortunately I haven’t even had a spare minute to take of picture of them, the receipt, or me wearing them but here’s a picture of them on the model so you can get an idea of what they look like:

American Eagle Skinny Jean in Indigo Wash

I promise that I’ll post a picture of me wearing them on my trip when I get back (and the dated receipt so you know it’s all legit, lol) and I’ll also post the voting poll then so stay tuned!

I’m going to try to fit in a quick post tomorrow morning before I catch my plane but in case I don’t have time I want to thank you for all of your input/advice about whether or not I should give myself a challenge in Paris 😮

Now back to my packing!

Leave a Reply

