Vacation Dilemma: Challenge or Disconnect?

26 Sep
With less than a week to go I’m starting to think more and more about my trip. Have I started packing yet? Umm no. But I have started worrying/obsessing over what clothing I’m going to pack and how the heck I’m going to fit everything in my suitcase and still have room for any purchases I may be able to squeeze out of my credit card! I know, the horrible burden one must bear for a trip to France!

Louis Vuitton 2009

 On the topic of Paris purchases, I’m in a debate as to whether or not I should take next week off of the Experiment. Part of me wants to give myself a challenge while I’m there (would something like a “Parisian scarf challenge” be too cliché?), but part of me just wants to disconnect from everything so that I can sit back and just absorb the whole experience.

Hermes

I’m on the fence about this one…thoughts?
4 Responses to “Vacation Dilemma: Challenge or Disconnect?”

  1. wendy September 26, 2011 at 5:47 pm #

    Sit back and enjoy the experience Mel…. time and less $$ later will bring you back to this challenge enjoy your trip. Hugs

  2. Kara September 26, 2011 at 7:45 pm #

    Definitely take a break, you don’t want to be preoccupied in France!!!!

  3. Coco September 26, 2011 at 8:35 pm #

    I’d say to think of a thing (or two!!) that you’d like to find while in Paris, but don’t make it an official “challenge”, if that makes you feel pressured. Don’t update your blog, don’t spend ages searching, just keep the things you’d like to find (eg, a scarf) in mind so if you see them, you purchase them. Once you’re home, each of your Parisian pieces will bring you much pleasure and bring back memories each time you wear them! Just my two cents. Have a spectacular trip!!!

  4. Lisa Corkum September 29, 2011 at 9:13 pm #

    I say take a break from the challenge, BUT buy some cool stuff and blog about them when you get back. Have fun!!!

Leave a Reply

