Triumph or Tacky? Part 2

10 Sep

Alright, time to finally let you know what I decided to do for the Weeks 23-24 Challenge! If you recall I was looking for black shoes to wear around Paris and I ended up finding these at Winners:

Winners $29.99

Now although these flats are cute, I wasn’t complete sold on them so I went out shoe shopping again after the conclusion of the challenge. That’s when I came across (and bought!) these awesome motorcycle boots:

Aldo Halat $43.49

At this point I had a dilemma on my hands, should I return the black flats or should I keep both pairs of shoes? According to your opinions, most of you thought that I should keep the motorcycle boots. Keeping both pairs of shoes came a close second.

So what did I decide? Well, in the end I kept both pairs of shoes (and have adjusted the SpendThrift Savings Bank accordingly). This decision was actually made in the heat of the moment rather than after a lot of thought, lol. I was running late for work one morning, couldn’t find my old pair of black flats and the new pair was just sitting there so they kind of got chosen by default!

The flats are actually really comfortable, my only complaint is that they’re a little loose (which is more my fault than that of the shoes) so I may need to find a pair of those little socks that fit into flats invisibly. We’ll see. I think that I will find a way to make them work somehow.

I haven’t had a chance to wear the motorcycle boots yet since I haven’t gotten around to putting leather protector on them but that’s on the agenda for this weekend so hopefully I’ll wear them this week. I’ll post a picture when I do wear them, they do look pretty cute with a skirt 😮

That’s it for me for now, tomorrow I’m off to shop for my current challenge!

One Response to “Triumph or Tacky? Part 2”

  1. Coco September 11, 2011 at 12:31 am #

    Good luck shopping!! Can’t wait to see what you find!

Leave a Reply

