Weeks 27-28 Challenge

4 Sep

Wow, I can’t believe it, this challenge actually marks the half-way point of the SpendThrift Experiment! It’s crazy to think that I’ve been at this for 6 months now! I think that sometime in the next week I’m going to have to do a little recap of everything that I have bought for the Experiment so that this half-anniversary sinks in, I still can’t believe how quickly time has flown by!

Although some parts of the experiment have changed a little (like rule tweaks here and there) and other parts have changed a lot (like switching from one week to two week challenges, oh and that whole getting a real job thing…) I think that I’ve managed to keep the essence of what I originally set out to do. Hopefully the next 6 months are as great as the first and I continue to get some great deals and fashion finds 😮

Ok so now onto the challenge! Continuing with my “I need a new wardrobe for Paris!” theme, I have decided that I need a pair of skinny jeans to pair with my brown riding boots (I’ve had these for a few years and am wearing them in a few pictures from earlier challenges) and the black motorcycle boots that I added to the Weeks 23-24 Challenge (I promise that I’ll write Part 2 of the Triumph or Tacky? for this sometime this week!).

Rag & Bone $185

 

Now I have to admit that I am approaching this challenge with some trepidation. As I’ve mentioned before I am not a tall woman, nor do I have long thin legs (my legs are definitely on the more muscular side) so finding a pair of skinny jeans that are actually flattering could be difficult. However, I think that I’m up for the challenge and hopefully I can find something that works with my body type. For the time being I’m going to use the jeans above from Rag & Bone as inspiration.

Wish me luck!

2 Responses to “Weeks 27-28 Challenge”

  1. Coco September 5, 2011 at 1:46 pm #

    You’ll find some for sure! You look lovely in the photos you’ve posted, and I think you’ll be surprised at how flattering skinny jeans will be!! Plus, you already know what footwear you’d like to pair them with, so that’s half the battle!

    I don’t know what’s near you, but sirens, urban planet, dynamite, and Suzy shier all usually have great, inexpensive skinny jeans! Maybe worth a shot? Are you looking for blue or black? Ooh, maybe you’ll find a *great* deal and be se to get both!

    Congrats on the halfway point! The experiment is such a great idea!!

    • thespendthriftexperiment September 7, 2011 at 9:35 pm #

      I’m not sure if I’m going to go for blue or black, if I do go for blue it will probably be a dark wash. We’ll see what I find. Thanks for the suggestions and the congrats 😮

Leave a Reply

