Weeks 21-22 Results

23 Jul

It’s once again results post time and I am very excited to share my find with you! This time my challenge was to find a pair of black work appropriate sandals. I wasn’t sure of exactly what style I wanted so I left the choice up to you. The options were: kitten heels, leather flats, or wedges.

After a vote from a very devoted reader 😮 I was out to search for a pair of kitten heels and boy am I ever glad that this was the style that was chosen! Thanks to my lovely reader I found these:

Greenwich Village $44.99, The Shoe Company

 

I was smitten from the first moment that I saw these babies at the Shoe Company! I was there with my husband and pretty much told him that I was in love and didn’t care how much they cost. When he gave me the whole “don’t you have a $40 budget to stick to?” line I pretty much told him that I would empty the Spendthrift Savings Bank if I had to, lol.

Thankfully the Shoe Company was having a sale (I know, not a mind blowing observation when shopping at a discount shoe store…). Although the sandals were $44.99, if you bought one pair of shoes you got 25% off of the second pair. Lucky for me my husband needed a new pair of shoes and passed the savings on to me! So after subtracting $11.25 and adding the taxes the total came to $38.13, just $1.87 short of my $40 budget! Score!

They’re black patent and are more of a stacked kitten heel but they’re really comfortable and I completely heart the design.

I tried to get a picture of them on me but I was taking the picture myself so it came out really awkward (plus I’m in desperate need of a pedicure, it’s pretty embarrassing actually…). I’ll try to post something better when I write the Triumph or Tacky? post (yes, those do still exist and are coming soon I swear!).

So what do you think? Do you love these as much as I do?

One Response to “Weeks 21-22 Results”

  1. Elyse July 24, 2011 at 10:42 am #

    Gorgeous shoes! Love the detail.

Leave a Reply

