Weeks 19-20 Challenge

26 Jun

Building on my last challenge, my challenge over the next two weeks will be to find a belt to compliment the dress that just bought:

Dress Joe Fresh

I’m not normally a fan of belts since I’m short-waisted, and I’ve never found one that actually fits me properly, BUT I do think that this dress needs one otherwise it just looks too shapeless. I’m going to try to find something that matches my original inspiration outfit featured in a spread in Self Magazine:

Anne Menke, Self Magazine. Dress Peter Som $1,395, necklace Roxanne Assoulin for Lee Angel $275, belt Forever 21 $9, bag Jamin Puech $470, shoes J.Crew $148

Now I know that the belt in this picture is from Forever 21, and retails for a very affordable $9, but with a much healthier budget of $40, and no Forever 21 in my city (which I am also not too keen on shopping at anyways because of their current threats of legal action against one of my favourite blogs WTForever 21), I am going to try to find something of better quality made out of real leather (or at least something vintage or a belt that is very nicely constructed out of faux leather…if something looks just as good I would rather not buy a product made out of an animal!).

We’ll see what I end up finding, again I have NEVER had luck with belts so this should be a challenge! Wish me luck!

***A quick note: the Weeks 17-18 results post has been updated with pictures and a poll so if you get a chance please vote :o***

Leave a Reply

