Week 17 Challenge

12 Jun

For this week’s challenge I am going to go back to inspiration pieces that I have come across in fashion magazines (definitely more high-fashion looks than running gear!).

I have a subscription to Self and they had an awesome spread called “White Hot” in their June 2011 issue (you can check out the slide show of the spread here). Now I absolutely love the look of white pants, blouses, and especially dresses for summer. I love them even more when they’re paired with brown!

So this week I am going to try to find a white dress that I will pair with brown accessories! Here are my inspirations from the Self Magazine spread:

Anne Menke, Self Magazine. Dress Tommy Hilfiger $398, shoes Repetto $315, sunglasses Yves St Laurent $275, bracelets Sequin $25 each, bag Salvatore Ferragamo $2,750

The look in this picture is my absolute favourite:

Anne Menke, Self Magazine. Dress Peter Som $1,395, necklace Roxanne Assoulin for Lee Angel $275, belt Forever 21 $9, bag Jamin Puech $470, shoes J.Crew $148

I think that finding something similar to the dresses above is going to be very challenging but I’m up for it! I really love these looks so fingers crossed I can find something.

Wish me luck!

One Response to “Week 17 Challenge”

  1. Elyse June 13, 2011 at 7:13 am #

    That is such a cute dress. Can’t wait to see the results 🙂

Leave a Reply

