Week 14 Challenge

22 May

Now that I’ve gotten some cute work outfits I’ve realized that I am slightly lacking in the accessories department, specifically when it comes to jewellery. Most of the costume jewellery that I own is quite old and has seen better days and I find that I am constantly wearing the same old necklaces and earrings to work day after day. I’m ready for something new!

I love the look of multi strand necklaces because I find that they can dress up any outfit. I found some great versions online in a multitude of different styles:

Jenny Bird $132, Lori's

 

Vanessa Mooney $165, Boutique to You

 

Rosantica $525, Net-A-Porter

 

Nina Bukvic $950, Barneys

 

Ippolita $1818, Saks

 

Obviously none of these necklaces fit into my budget but they do serve as great inspiration pieces.

I’m not sure exactly what style I will go for but my main criteria will be that the necklace should have multiple strands and be long. We’ll see what I end up finding!

2 Responses to “Week 14 Challenge”

  1. Robin May 22, 2011 at 7:30 pm #

    I would really recommend Kohl’s clearance. I got most of my accessories there and they are very decently priced!

    • thespendthriftexperiment May 23, 2011 at 5:50 pm #

      Robin you have no idea how much I wish I could go to Kohl’s! Unfortunately, we don’t have it in Canada but I’m going to try Winners, it’s a similar type of store. I really do think that I need to go do some cross-border shopping sometime soon, the deals in the States are just so much better!

Leave a Reply

