Week 13 Challenge

15 May

For this week’s challenge I have decided to do something a little different. I have decided to focus on athletic wear!

You see, for the past few weeks I have been so busy and so tired that I haven’t been able to muster up any motivation to go to the gym or go for a run and I am feeling pretty icky. I’ve been running for a few years now but lately I’ve been slacking off big time. This is slightly problematic since I want to run a half marathon this fall and unless I start to get my butt back in gear that won’t be happening.  I think that I need something to help jumpstart me back into a training routine. I can think of no better way to do this than with a cute new running outfit!

More specifically I want to find a new running skirt. I’ve always been a fan of running skirts since they combine both functionality and feminine style. I’ve been wearing the same one, a fun grey and pink skirt by Adidas,  for years:

Hamming it up before my first 10K a few years back

Although I still love this skirt it is definitely starting to show some signs of age. So my goal this week is to find a new one within my $20 budget.

After doing some online research I have found a couple of skirts that I like. Lululemon always has some nice ones:

Lululemon $54

 And Adidas always has some fun options in their Stella McCartney line:

Stella McCartney for Adidas $89.99

The skirt above is actually a tennis skirt but I think that it could still work for running if it has built-in shorts (I’m not positive that it does though).

 
I’m not sure what I’ll find in stores but hopefully I can find a cute and comfortable budget-friendly option!
 
Wish me luck!
 
 
Leave a Reply

