Links á la Mode

21 Apr

I was so excited to find out today that my blog post on vanity sizing has been featured in the Independent Fashion Bloggers’ weekly roundup! Please check it out below along with many other great posts from some other wonderful fashion blogs!

Links á la Mode: The IFB Weekly Roundup

Things Are Gonna Change… I Can Feel It!

Edited by Jessie Thorpe of Denimology

On Monday morning, my life will change. I am having my muffin top and all of my shiny silver stretch marks removed from my fleshy, live-giving form. I’m having plastic surgery, a tummy tuck to be exact, and yes I’m talking right out loud about it. This decision has had my head in a tizzy fashion wise, sending me searching for some fashion guidance to compliment my new figure. I’ve really been inspired by nostalgic what-comes-around-goes-around fashion trends, feel good fashion and a variety of “Top (insert number here)” lists.  90′s trends seem to be popular in the fashion blogosphere; you kids are talking about sheer clothes, color blocking and threads ripped to shreds. I’m really appreciating the inspirational instruction given by all you clever e-journalists. We’ve been instructed on how and what to wear for the season, how to pamper little ol’ you and feel good about it too!

Links à la Mode: April 21st

SPONSOR:

New at ShopbopMcQ, Dsquared2, Three Dots, Monrow, DVF, 7′s, RLX, DKNY, Havaianas, Missoni, MAXAZRIA, IRO, & VPL

2 Responses to “Links á la Mode”

  1. Swicked April 15, 2012 at 11:07 pm #

    What was the experience like? I am about the size of a balloon right now and I have faith my figure will rebound but we’ll see.

  2. thespendthriftexperiment April 16, 2012 at 5:09 pm #

    Lol! I wasn’t the one who wrote the post but your comment made me laugh! You’re the wee little Mexi! Of course you’ll bounce back quickly after your little one arrives ;o)

Leave a Reply

