Week 8 Results

9 Apr

This week’s challenge was to find a white dress shirt and I have to say that there is no shortage of options out there in every price range! I found shirts ranging anywhere from $8 at Tommy Hilfiger (there’s a crazy Tommy outlet at the mall near my house) to over $100 at The Bay (including a really nice one in Jeanne Beker’s endorsed line, I don’t remember how much it was but it was way out of my price range).

Although I did find many affordable shirts I was very surprised to discover that it was quite difficult to find one that was a good fit, that  didn’t have too much of a mature vibe to it, or didn’t have a yellow cast to the white colouring. After trying on many options I finally settled on one from Costa Blanca:

Costa Blanca

 

I really like this shirt because I feel like I can dress it up or down. It came to $16.94 with taxes so it definitely falls within my budget and leaves $3.06 for the SpendThrift Savings Bank!

 

And here it is on me:

Shirt Costa Blanca, jeans Topitop, shoes Aldo

 

 

So what do you think?

3 Responses to “Week 8 Results”

  1. Laurel H. April 10, 2011 at 8:09 pm #

    I think you were very successful, it fits well, and should prove to be a great staple! Way to rock that shirt!

  2. Darryl Penso April 10, 2011 at 8:58 pm #

    I agree with your thoughts here and I nothing else but love your blog! I’ve bookmarked it so that I can come back & read more in the future. Your post is very interesting. I’ve read your blog for few days now and I trully enjoy your blog. Thank you for your great work!

Leave a Reply

