Week 3 challenge

20 Feb

PPPB4MC7U5XT

With two relatively successful challenges under my belt I’m feeling pretty good about this experiment! So far I haven’t experienced what I will term (and I’m sure others have termed) an EFF (epic fashion fail) and I’m very encouraged by that fact (I think the term EFF is an appropriate descriptor that could potentially be used in this experiment, as in  “what the EFF is that?!”).

On to this week’s challenge that will hopefully not be an EFF! Since the Fall/Winter 2011 collections have been showcased and it’s still pretty cold out I think that my mind is still in Winter mode (Spring is just around the corner though right?). Unfortunately, fashion-wise I’m still kind of drawn to dark colour palettes so what better way to structure this challenge than around the classic little black dress (referred to as the LBD from now on…bear with me, I’m a scientist, I like my acronyms). I saw this dress in Gucci’s ready to wear collection and I thought that it was very classic and chic:

 

Gucci $1340 CAD

It is a belted boatneck dress made of black bonded flat cotton jersey. I’m not sure if I’ll pair a belt with it since I’m short-waisted and I have a really hard time finding belts that look good on me but we’ll see! I figure that a dress like this is a perfect wardrobe staple since it’s completely work appropriate and would be great to have on the off-chance that I get a job sometime soon (please send me your positive vibes!).

Wish me luck! My next post will be Tuesday’s episode of Triumph or Tacky? and I’m also going to discuss and update the rules (yet again!) in another post this week.

 

belted boat neck dress.

 

 

Description
  • black bonded flat cotton jersey
  • back zip closure
  • leather belt with metal buckle
  • 47% cotton, 45% polyamide, and 8% elastam
One Response to “Week 3 challenge”

  1. Michelle February 20, 2011 at 8:21 pm #

    love Gucci 🙂

    double strap watch international GIVEAWAY at:
    http://pinklemonincrystal.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

